Short answer: The headline MMP rate usually covers attribution only. Fraud suites (Adjust, AppMetrica), deep linking tiers (AppsFlyer, Adjust), raw data and ETL (AppsFlyer, Kochava, Airbridge, Singular), SSO (Adjust, Singular) and integration caps (Branch, Airbridge) can all add to the bill. Linkrunner and Tenjin list the fewest extras, though both have their own limits.
What is a hidden MMP cost?
A hidden MMP cost is any charge or upgrade you need for normal day-to-day measurement that is not part of the per-install, per-conversion or monthly rate shown on the vendor's pricing page.
They fall into five groups: fraud suites, deep linking tiers, raw data and ETL, access and security (SSO, 2FA, seats), and commercial terms such as integration caps and prepay. Every fact below comes from the vendor's own pricing page or notice, read on 20 October 2026, the date of the baseline weekly check.
Which MMP features are most often sold separately?
Fraud protection, deep linking tiers and raw data access are the three features most often priced outside the headline rate. Between them they affect seven of the nine vendors tracked here.
| Vendor | Fraud | Deep linking | Raw data / ETL | Access |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linkrunner | Included | Included | Included | Unlimited seats |
| AppsFlyer | Protect360 mapping unclear | Custom-priced tiers | Raw Data API paid after 30-day trial | Invites revoked on Zero |
| Adjust | Paid add-on | TrueLink, Smart Banners paid | Included | SSO, 2FA paid |
| Branch | Essentials and up | Not stated per plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Singular | Included | Included | ETL paid | SSO Enterprise |
| Kochava | Fraud Console Enterprise | SmartLinks included | Enterprise | Not stated |
| Airbridge | Growth plan | Included on Core | Growth plan | Not stated |
| Tenjin | Included | Included | Included | Unlimited users |
| AppMetrica | Paid add-on | Not confirmed | Data Stream API paid | Not stated |
Vendor by vendor: what sits outside the rate
AppsFlyer (pricing page, deep linking pricing page, Zero update notice)
- Deep linking is sold in custom-priced Standard, Advanced and Premium tiers. Deferred deep linking starts at Standard; branded domains, Smart Banners and bulk links sit in Advanced.
- The Raw Data API is a 30-day trial on new accounts, then needs a premium plan. Zero lost raw exports on 15 September 2026 (change entry).
- Budget for Protect360 advanced fraud protection as a paid extra until AppsFlyer confirms your plan includes it.
Adjust (pricing page)
- The Fraud Prevention Suite, TrueLink, Smart Banners, SSO and 2FA are all paid add-ons.
- Paid plan prices are not public at all.
Branch (pricing page)
- No published prices. Fraud protection starts on Essentials.
- The Basics trial is limited to 3 ad partners, 3 data-partner webhooks and 3 ad-partner postbacks. CTV and OTT measurement are Enterprise only.
Singular (pricing page)
- No-code ETL is a paid add-on from Growth. Real-time webhooks and BI postbacks are on Growth and Enterprise.
- SSO and advanced user permissions are Enterprise only.
Kochava (pricing page)
- Raw data queries, custom ETL, the Fraud Console and Custom Fraud Prevention are Enterprise only, from $2,000 a month.
- Support response is 24 hours below Enterprise, and 4 hours on it.
Airbridge (pricing page)
- Core starts at $40 a month with 500k data points, then $0.0001 per extra data point, so adding events raises the bill.
- Core includes 2 third-party integrations. Fraud protection and raw data exports (S3, BigQuery, Snowflake) are on the custom-priced Growth plan.
Tenjin (pricing page)
- Plans are all-inclusive. The extra cost is overage: $0.04 per conversion over the free plan, up to $0.03 on paid plans, and custom Enterprise pricing above 100k.
AppMetrica (pricing page, anti-fraud docs)
- FraudScore anti-fraud is a paid add-on, and the Data Stream API is on paid plans whose prices are not public.
Linkrunner (pricing page)
- Fraud protection, deep linking, exports, API access and unlimited seats are on every plan.
- The limits are elsewhere: Free keeps 30 days of data and caps custom events at 1M a month, Growth caps them at 10M, and SLAs, priority support and Bring Your Own Cloud are Enterprise.
The commercial terms that add cost
- Prepay. Kochava bills monthly or on annual prepay, and Tenjin offers annual pricing (its S plan is $2,000 a year against $200 a month). Prepay can save money but locks in today's plan.
- Plan cliffs. Kochava's Foundation covers up to 33k conversions for $500 a month; beyond that, Enterprise starts at $2,000. The Kochava vendor page shows the full ladder.
- Unit creep. Per-conversion bills include re-engagements, and per-data-point bills grow with every new event. The pricing models guide explains each unit.
- Time-limited allowances. AppsFlyer's 12k free conversions and Adjust's Base plan both run for the first 12 months only.
How do you find hidden costs before signing?
Ask the vendor to price, in writing, every feature you use today and every one you expect to need in 12 months. Anything they cannot price is a cost you have not yet seen.
- Fraud: is it included, or a suite with its own fee?
- Deep linking: are deferred links, branded domains and smart banners in the plan?
- Data: can you export raw, device-level data, and is ETL extra?
- Access: how many seats, and are SSO and 2FA included?
- Integrations: is there a cap on ad partners or postbacks?
- Terms: is billing monthly, postpaid or prepaid, and what happens above your band?
For more questions to put to a vendor, Linkrunner publishes an MMP contract negotiation checklist covering overage pricing and data portability. To understand what a fraud suite is actually detecting, the ad fraud chapter of the App Attribution Guide explains click spam, click injection and fake installs.
Where Linkrunner fits: Best for teams that want fraud protection, deep linking, exports and seats priced into one per-install rate. Linkrunner's rate card runs from $0.010 to $0.007 per install, billed postpaid, with no export or API fees.
FAQ
Is fraud protection usually included in MMP pricing? It depends on the vendor. Linkrunner, Singular, Kochava and Tenjin include a level of fraud protection, while Adjust and AppMetrica sell it as a paid add-on and Branch starts it on Essentials.
Why is deep linking priced separately by some MMPs? Some vendors sell deep linking as its own product line. AppsFlyer, for example, has Standard, Advanced and Premium deep linking tiers with custom pricing on top of attribution.
Does raw data export cost extra? On several plans, yes. Kochava keeps raw data on Enterprise, Airbridge on Growth and AppsFlyer behind a premium plan after a 30-day trial, while Singular includes device-level exports but charges for ETL.
Is annual prepay a hidden cost? It is a commitment rather than a fee. It can lower the rate, as Tenjin's annual S plan shows, but it fixes your plan for the year, so features you need later may cost extra.
Which MMPs publish all their add-on prices? None of the nine tracked publishes a full price list for every add-on. Linkrunner and Tenjin come closest by including most features in the plan price, while Adjust and Branch publish no paid prices at all.